Main

Main screen components

  1. Job list: list of jobs recognized by the program, which is read from the cfg/[computername]/csjob_*.xml location. You can drag and drop files and folders to this area, whereupon you can create a synchronization job of folders, and based on their extension, also of files. (The “drag and drop” function is not available under “Job processing”.)
  2. Job enable checkbox: if a job is not enabled, “Start processing” will leave out the given job. A certain job may be enabled here as well, but these changes won’t be saved at the same time as they are made. Jobs changed this way can be saved by one of the “Save” menu items of the file menu.
  3. Start processing jobs: starts processing enabled jobs.
  4. New job: opens an empty “Job properties” dialog.
  5. Edit job: opens the “Job properties” dialog, filled with selected job data.
  6. Delete job: deleting selected job/jobs.
  7. Executor: shows the status of background operations (e.g. running) done by the application.

TIPP: you can drop files to joblist (1), and job created automaticly (ver 0.63)

TIPP: double click to job, to execute (ver 0.65)

Job list pop-up menu:

  • Execute: enable selected job (without saving), then execute
  • Sync: enabling (without saving) selected job/jobs, then running them
  • Emulate sync (ver 0.77 and up): Emulate sychronisation, without modifications (generate synchronisation log, but no changes has been made)
  • Resolve using App version: resolving conflicts in the selected jobs in a manner, that App-side changes are regarded as valid in any case.
  • Resolve using Cloud version: resolving conflicts in the selected jobs in a manner, that Cloud-side changes are regarded as valid in any case.
  • Manual resolve conflicts (Resolve manually): makes it possible to resolve conflicts manually in the selected jobs. See also: Manual resolve conflicts dialog

Menu items:

File:

Reread jobs: makes it possible to reread job configuration files. Attention: not saved changes will be lost.

Save selected: saves selected job files (if any changes were made).

Save all: saves all job files (if any changes were made).

Exit: exiting the application.

View:

Show all logs: this function shows execution logs of all executed jobs. See also: Job execution logs

Conflict:

Resolve all using App version – resolving conflicts in all jobs in a manner, that App-side changes are regarded as valid in any case.

Resolve using Cloud version – resolving conflicts in all jobs in a manner, that Cloud-side changes are regarded as valid in any case.

Manual resolve conflicts (Resolve manually): makes it possible to resolve conflicts manually in all jobs. See also: Manual resolve conflicts dialog

Leave a Reply